The Professor Vera Morgan Medal for Mental Health Epidemiology

Named after Professor Vera Morgan an inspiring, influential and leading Australian Mental Health Epidemiologist and former ASPR (SMHR) President. This award will be for an outstanding contribution to mental health epidemiology. Nominations from the award can come either from the individual being nominated or any member of SMHR can nominate someone that they believe deserves the award. 

Nominations should be sent with subject heading “Vera Morgan Medal” to:
The SMHR Association Office via – 

Due date: 15 September 2023 by 5pm AEST

To review the full details and/or and make an application you must use the below form and applications will not be accepted after the deadline.

Application Form: Professor Vera Morgan Medal Award