The Professor Helen Christensen Medal for Breakthrough Research

Named after Professor Helen Christensen a ground-breaking Australian mental health researcher, leader and former ASPR (SMHR) President. This award will be for landmark or large-scale studies or breakthrough research that is of high national or international significance.  Nominations from the award can come either from the individual being nominated or any member of SMHR can nominate someone that they believe deserves the award.

Nominations should be sent with subject heading “Helen Christensen Award” to:
The SMHR Association Office via – 

Due date: 15 September 2023 by 5pm AEST

To review the full details and/or and make an application you must use the below form and applications will not be accepted after the deadline. 

Application Form: The Professor Helen Christensen Award